A tribe called Carson

So I am finally biting the bullet and starting my own blog. Those that know us, know we are travel mad and for years I have bored the hubby showing him blogs, pointing and saying “I should do this!”. Well here it is. What it will become I do not know, but this will be my little slice of t’internet to share our travel and life stories, past, present and future. I hope while documenting our journeys, it won,t just serve as a memory for my tribe but also gives anyone else who loves to travel some inspiration or ideas.

Our lil tribe is made up of myself Sharon or Shazza, the husband Jonny C and the leader of our pack Kitale aka Kit. We live to travel. Its what we work for, use all our annual leave, our £££ and then some for, and spend a lot of our time looking at maps and watching documentaries finding new places to explore! Travel for us is about discovering new places and exploring. We absolutely love finding places that are off the beaten track. We have always said that we would still travel with children and we’ve just had our first trip. Very excited to plan lots more trips to discover the world together. I’ve always researched our destinations but planning a trip with a wee one, took my research to a whole new level and I found it quite difficult to find the information I needed. So hopefully my waffle will provide some help for others looking to travel.

According to a Buzzfeed quiz I have only visited 42 out of 199 countries, Jon has been to 52 (insert angry emoji here) and Kit at 9 months has already got 3 under her belt. So many more to explore, not to mention the cities or regions in the countries that we have already visited!

At 4’10 and 3/4’s (for years I believed I was 4’11 and 3/4’s so losing that inch was quite a shock) I feel the name of the blog is appropriate. However I’ve always dreamed big and have massive FOMO, so I try to make the most out of this lil life of mine. I also have a lil fashion addiction so the odd pair of shoes or a dress may find its way onto here!

 

Leave a comment